Events Calendar

eTrak Webinar: Moving from Virtual to Hybrid Events: How to Maximize your Success
Tuesday, October 27, 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Hits : 108
by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
TUESDAY, OCTOBER 27
2:00pm Eastern, 1:00pm Central, 12:00pm Mountain, 11:00am Pacific
Session Length: 45 minutes.


Session 6036
45 Minute Session:
Moving from Virtual to Hybrid Events: How to Maximize your Success
Hybrid events (those with both face-to-face and online attendees) will likely see widespread adoption as in-person meetings reemerge from the pandemic. Hybrids will be a bridge back to normal, but, in many cases, will continue as a viable way to connect to a much larger audience than could ever be held in one location. This session will provide several ideas and suggestions for event designers and planners to consider when planning hybrid events. In this session you will:
•  Receive ideas on how to arrange an event with two radically different audiences: the onsite group with social connectivity, focus, and high sensory input; the virtual audience, interacting individually on screens, with shorter attention spans and a limited sensory experience.
•  See suggestions on how to choose the best hybrid event platform for your specific needs.
•  Get ideas on how to best promote the event to the in-person and online audiences.
•  Cover a number of the many newly-learned best practices including audience engagement, how to manage the event onsite, and after the event.


Attendance for the full session is required for those who wish to earn CEUs and CTSM certification.
Location Online https://www.exhibitoronline.com/etrak/SessionDetail.asp?date=10-27-2020
Presentations

Presentations

Informative, thought-provoking, inspiring and fun programs. Read More
Consulting

Consulting

Boost your company's technology with Corbin’s consulting services. Read More
Corbin’s Link List

Corbin’s Link List

The web’s most extensive list of industry categorized links! Read More
Articles

Articles

Hundreds of free articles on meetings technology and event planning. Read More
TechTalk

TechTalk

Subscribe to Corbin's Free High-Content Bi-Monthly Newsletter. Read More
Software Tools

Software Tools

Free planning tools, spreadsheets, templates, handbooks, & more. Read More
  • 1

What The Audience Is Saying

  • "On a scale of 1 to 10, your session was a 20!"
    Joanne Langevin Manger of Meetings and Events
    College of Family Physicians of Canada
  • "Way beyond the best I could have imagined!"
    Russell Clark Environmental Protection Specialist, U.S.
    Environmental Protection Agency
  • Excellent session!! Best one I have attended at PCMA. Needed to be 2 hours! Bring it back in 2014.
    Marguerite Leishman Meetings Manager
    ACTE
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3